Your donation today, helps FREE WILL tomorrow.


Heart of America Shakespeare Festival 2014 Season Sponsors

The Heart of America Shakespeare Festival thanks these individuals, corporations and foundations for their generous support.  Their sponsorship make it possible to keep the Festival FREE for everyone.  Thank you!  

For information on sponsorship of the Festival, contact Sidonie Garrett at or call the Festival office at 816-531-7728.

Muriel McBrien Kauffman Foundation
Neighborhood Tourist Development Fund
John C. Griswold Foundation
Dr. Scott and Bernadette Ashcraft
Shirley and Barnett Helzberg Jr. Donor Advisory Fund
    of the Jewish Community Foundation of Greater Kansas City
Missouri Arts Council
Richard J. Stern Foundation for the Arts
James B. Nutter & Company
Mr. and Mrs. James B. Nutter, Sr.
Master Craftsmen Foundation
Francis Family Foundation
Robb & Robb LLC Charitable Foundation/Gary C. Robb and Anita Porte Robb
Greg and Deanna Graves
Burns & McDonnell Foundation
Peter G. and Elizabeth Torosian Foundation
DST Systems, Inc.
Scott and Susan Asner
City of Riverside
Mark Edelman/Theater League
William T. Kemper Foundation
ArtsKC Fund
Stephen Chick and Kevin Chick Bowman

$2500 - $5000
Edward P. Milbank
Ingram Family Foundation
Oppenstein Brothers Foundation
Dr. Mark Box
The Sosland Foundation
Curry Family Foundation
Greg Patterson/Uptown Arts Bar
Hallmark Corporate Foundation
Dennis D. Hennessy and Richard Carrothers / New Theatre
Lathrop & Gage LLP
James B. Nutter & Company
Stinson Leonard Street
Lockton Companies

$1501 - $2499
Gary Dickinson Family Charitable Foundation
Joe and Kelly Privitera
Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.
Lisa and Blake Wendelburg

$500 - $1500

Robert and Phyllis Bernstein
Michael and Whitney Black
Dan and Ginnie Bukovac
Kay and John Callison
Bunni and Paul Copaken
Mike and Sherry Coughlin
Beth and Shane Coughlin
Don and Patricia Daganais   
Nathan Darrow – Old Gaspard, Inc.
Dean and Patricia Davison
Gabe and Megan Egli
Erik and Bev Elving
Gregory and Sandy Galvin
Mark and Nancy Gilman
Jim and Ellen Glynn - In honor of Dan and Ginnie Bukovac and Pat O'Neill
Hartley Family Foundation
Bill and Ruth Ann Hash
Timothy Holmes
Jim and Merrily Jackson
Cliff C. Jones
R. Crosby Kemper III
Bill and Regina Kort
Derrick Leggett
Siobhan McLaughlin Lesley
Linda Word and Don Mackey
Ben and Elaine Mann
Miller Nichols Charitable Foundation
C. Michel Minor
Sherrill Mulhern
Debra and Allen Parmet
Stanley S. and Ardyce H. Pearson
Jeff and Angela  Place
Drs. Charles and Susan Porter
Gabs Roman and Pete Roman
Brock and Tami Rule
John Rensenhouse and Darren Sextro
Gloria J. and R. Scott Smith
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Stokes
Marilyn Strauss
Maureen Taylor
Wiliam and Nancy Thomas
James and Sarah Weitzel

$250 - $499
John and Ellen Aisenbrey
Suzanne Allen
Cecelia and Stewart Babbott
Dr. Richard and Nancy Barohn
Cecelia Baty
Irv and Sue Belzer
Joan Biblo
William Blessing
Steve and Andrea Bough
Mary Shaw Branton
Sharon Cassity
Michael Brigg - In Honor of Marietta Gregor
Don Jackson and Stephen Brock
Peter Brown
John and Rebecca Brungardt
Una K. Creditor
Marilyn and Glion Curtis
Bob Oliver and Jean Daugherty
Michael S. Davis
David Donovan
David Earls
Bill and Marge Eckhardt
Denise Fields
Bob and Teresa Germinder
Bob and Jackie Gershon
Tim and Cathy Goodger
Donald Hall
Nancy and Phil Hanson
Jana Harper
Jeff and Susan Hartnett
Lisa Schubert Hickok
Kim and Ted Higgins
Darrell Hoffman
Dale Jarka
Keith and Juliette Johnson
Dick and Sandy Jones - Fidelity SecurityLife Insurance Co.
Elizabeth Rosin and Mark Kenneally
Ann and John Kenney
Patricia Konopka
Michael Levin
Chris Crenner and Kathy Levy
Scott Lindsay
Thomas J. and Julie Lynn
Peggy and Bill Lyons
Ben and Roxanne Martin
Burney and Nancy Miller
Pete and Michelle Mirakian
Ernest Neighbor
David and Gene Ann Newcomer
Jeannette Nichols
Kay Noonan
Wayne Rasmuss
Loretta D. Riss
James Jordan and Bruce Roach
Connie and David Ross
Alvin Schneider
Stephen and Dolores Schroff
Ed See
Mary and Fred Sgroi
Ron and Corrine Sidener
Amanda and David Simms
Susan Hard and John Simonson
Mark and Candy Smith
Barbara and Burton Smoliar
Mary Lou Spalding
Sandra and Steven Stites
Ron Grebowiec and Eileen Sullivan
Elizabeth Amegan Thomas and William Drue
Carolyn Tillotson
Alan Tilson - In memory of the Hon. Karen McCarthy
Vickie and Dale Trott
Daniel and Carol Dziadik Turner
Liz and Paul Uhlmann III
Cindie Unger
Michael Waterford
Leanne Wiedmann - In Memory of Don and Nancy Wiedemann
Michele and John Wilinski
Phil and Kimberly Witt
Ron and Barbara Wood
Chip and Aline Zimmer

$125 - $249
Gerald and Sandra Handley
Thomas and Bonita Oothoudt
Susan Brinkmeyer
Diane Cassity
Calvin Cink
Judith Clark
Michael and Leatha Cline
Jean Monroe Dodd
David Egli
Kenneth and Yvonne Fee
Shea Gordon Festoff and Barry W. Festoff, M.D. -  In Honor of Marilyn Strauss
Mary Hegenbarth
Anna Jaffe and Michael Horine
Derrick Leggett
William Lindsay
Robert Lunn
Print Tekk & Mailing
Dr. and Mrs. William D. McHale 
Donna Thomason
Mike Weller
Catherine Wilson
Greg and Sara Wu
Wanda VanLeeuwen

$100 - $124
Ronald and Rosemary Abbott
Richard and Barbara Atlas
Roger and Jeanne Blessing
Nadine Fritts-Kenney
Ann Hauser
Laurie and Chuck Jarrett
Deedee King
George Langworthy
Greg Lebold - Legacy Wealth Management
Michael Mardikes
Melinda McCrary
Symie and Jay Menitove
Rebecca Smith

UP TO $99
Reed Alberg
Miriam Anderson, O.D.
Jon Bentz
Scott Butterfield
Charlie and Kathy Calvert
Brendan Davison   
Laura Davison   
Maria Davison   
Darley Clevenger
The Rev and Mrs. William Fasel
William C. Ferleman
Phillip Franklin
Mary Glen Fredrick
Ann and Edward Kander
Duane and Cosette Kelly
Bernadine, Richard and Jeffery Kline
Lance Locke
Thomas Maupin
Geoffrey Parker
Rick and Judy Tremblay
John and Beth Wilczewski
Yancey Family Charitable Fund
Patrick Yount

MIDSUMMER NIGHT’S DREAMERS  - In memory of Richard Preis, long-time member of our group and continuous supporter of the arts in Kansas City, and of Gloria Bandstra, active, enthusiastic supporter of the Festival.

Diane Cassity
Sharon Cassity
Don and Patricia Dagenais
Ann Hauser
C. Michel Minor
Ardyce H. Stanley S. Pearson
Alvin Schneider
James and Sarah Weitzel


Daniel Fredrick
Mary Glen Fredrick
Alyson Germinder
Elizabeth Cooper

Band-Aid Supporter
Lisa Campbell Ernst
Kate Haugan
Eileen Jagoda
Kevin King
Jason Kralicek
Scott Mason
Cinnamon Paulette
Sarah Cooper and Matt Rapport
Kristin Smith

Band-Aid Developer
Mike Beahm
Jeff Church
Rachel Dyer
Kate Forristall
Mike and Linda Gammon
Felicia Londre
Gary Mosby
Pat O’Neill
Carla Noack
Ken and Jere Pike
Jeff and Angela Place
Laura Schwartz
Rebecca Smith
Erin Wight

Band-Aid Producer

Willow Baum
Patricia and Dean Davison
Ward Everhart
Becky Kaiser
Anne and Mike O’Leary
John Rensenhouse
Kelly Seward
Sidonie Garrett
R. Crosby Kemper III
Liam Porter
Bruce Roach
John and Beth Wilczewski

Festival Fan/Band-Aid Producer

Brandon Burns
Tammy Pike
Richard G. Roady
Darren Sextro
R. Scott and Gloria J. Smith
Stephen Chick and Kevin Chick Bowman

Good Will Society Member/Band-Aid Producer
Don and Patricia Dagenais
Siobhan McLaughlin Lesley

In-Kind Donors
Dr. Scott and Bernadette Ashcraft
Stephen Chick and Kevin Bowman Chick
Clara Davison
Patricia Davison
Mary Glen Fredrick
Lockton Companies
Pat O’Neill
Cindy Pratt-Stokes
Jan and Ed Rogge
Studio Dan Meiners
Sturges Word Communications

Script Sponsor

Rainy Day Books

Donors as of 6/03/14

Special Thanks                                                                                            
Robert McCain
Kansas City Missouri Public Library
Greg Patterson
Rainy Day Books*
Kansas City Art Institute*
Kansas City Repertory Theatre*
UMKC Department of Theatre*

Donors as of 6/03/14
*denotes in-kind contribution


Donors as of 6/03/14
*denotes in-kind contribution